Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

11AEDRA - Representational Realism: David Williamson

Featured books

Online databases

A online collection of magazine and newspaper articles as well as interview transcripts, images and videos. You can sort your results by publication, full text versions and even date. Online databases are available through the portal and many require specific login details.

Both EBSCOhost and Gale INFOTRAC have specialized databases so use these first. There may be read aloud option. It is useful to listen to the audio as you highlight the text at the same time.

Suggested article would include:

  • ​Man of the moment: Features Australian playwright David Williamson. Ability to sense the mood of the people; Personal life; Professional fears and triumphs; Excellence of the play `The Great Man etc.
  • Restoration Drama FACE TO FACE: The article presents criticism of the film "Face to Face," directed by Michael Rymer, Luke Ford, Lauren Clair, and Josh Saks. It states that the film is adapted from the play by David Williamson which explores the experience of Luke Ford as Wayne in joining conferencing, a form of restorative justice. It says that the film reflects the naturalism of participating in a conferencing. It adds that the film covers the theme of social inclusion and exclusion.

Online encyclopaedia:

Online encyclopaedias are great for short, concise and reliable information. It may be best to access these articles from the Online encyclopaedias page through the Hale portal. Don't forget Britannica has ready made citations for you to use.



 
  • Variety of reading levels
  • Quality resources including text, images, videos and ‘Web’s Best Sites’
  • Read aloud facility
  • Size your font up or down
  • Ready-made citation

 

Suggested articles include:

ClickView Online

Sign on using your school emails and your normal laptop password.

David Williamson - Australian Biography


David Williamson - Series: Facing Writers

Facing writer, an ABC TV series for secondary school student of English, present interviews with ten of Australia's leading writers. The book provides transcripts of each interview along with biographical details and a photograph of each writer.


David Williamson: David Williamson, Australia's leading playwright discusses his extraordinary life.

Suggested videos - YouTube

Reference Generator:

It is important to provide evidence of using a variety of reliable resources. Use the online Reference Generator available through the Portal to create your citations. Make sure you alphabetically sort them afterwards. Click here for a Hale School guide to referencing.

REMEMBER! HALE USES HARVARD

A sample bibliography for 3 resources suggested on this page would look like:

David Williamson 2019. Britannica School. Retrieved 14 February 2019, from https://school.eb.com.au/levels/high/article/David-Williamson/104993

Waites, J 2000, ‘Man of the moment. (cover story)’, Bulletin with Newsweek, vol. 118, no. 6214, p. 90, viewed 14 February 2019, <http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=anh&AN=2943321&site=ehost-live>.

'Williamson, David' 2019, World Book Student, World Book, Chicago, viewed 14 February 2019,

<https://www.worldbookonline.com/student-new/#/article/home/ar604930>