Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Forrest Library Catalogue
Oliver Forrest Library catalogue allows you to search for Titles, Authors, Series & Subjects plus conduct an Advanced search and Search Other Sources for various educational databases and online encyclopedias that the library subscribes to.
The Encyclopaedia of Aboriginal Australia by
Call Number: 994.0049915 ENC
Publication Date: 1994-01-01
Entries range across all major subject fields, and cover current topics such as contemporary art and music, mining and royalties, land rights, deaths in custody, housing, legal services, and language maintenance, as well as including biographies, historical sketches of significant places and profiles of the approximately 500 indigenous peoples of Australia
EBSCO: History Reference Centre
EBSCO History Reference Centre History Reference Center is a full-text database featuring historical reference books, magazines, journals and thousands of primary source documents.
History Reference Center is a full-text database featuring historical reference books, magazines, journals and thousands of primary source documents.
State Library of Western Australia
The State Library of Western Australia subscribes to many eResources on behalf of its members and clients. Many of these are useful for school teachers and students, providing free access to websites which would otherwise require a paid subscription.
Apply online for State Library membership.
EBSCO: Points of View
EBSCO: Points of View USER ID: haleschool
Points of View Reference Centre is a full text database designed to provide students and schools with a series of controversial essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. Essays provide questions and materials for further thought and study and are accompanied by thousands of supporting articles from the world's top political and societal publications.
Browse by Category: Aboriginal Peoples in the Points of View Reference Centre.
This is a full text database designed to provide students and schools with a series of controversial essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. Essays provide questions and materials for further thought and study and are accompanied by thousands of supporting articles from the world's top political and societal publications. Remote Access.
Academic Journals, Podcasts, Editorials, Video
GALE Student Rescources in Context Student Resources In Context offers cross-curricular content aligned to national and state curriculum standards and reinforces the development of skills such as critical thinking, problem solving, communication, collaboration, creativity, and innovation. Learners can access news content including full-text newspapers and periodicals like The Economist, The New York Times, National Geographic, Newsweek, Popular Science, Smithsonian, and more.
Search Indigenous Australian's for biographies, audio, magazines, news, academic journals and critical essays.
NAIDOC Week celebrations are held around the country each July to celebrate the history, culture and achievements of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples. The week is celebrated not just in our Indigenous communities but also in increasing number of government agencies, community organizations, local councils, workplaces, schools and sporting groups.
Sharing First Nations cultures, histories and lived experiences
Orana - The Journey
Jock Zonfrillo, Restaurateur, Adventurer & Nomad Chef, travels to the Kimberley in far north Western Australia to learn what the Nyul Nyul community traditionally eat and how they prepare it. In the process Jock meets elder Bruno Dan, who passes on not only his knowledge of country and food but also his generous spirit and philosophy. Jock pays homage to the Nyul Nyul people and their ancestors and celebrates them by bringing ingredients and recipes back to his home in Adelaide, reinventing them in a cuisine style at his restaurant Orana.
LOST AND FOUND: AUSTRALIA'S HIDDEN TREASURES Indigenous Voices (2014)
Black Power: Indigenous Rights in Australia
THINK LIKE A GLOBAL CITIZEN Human Rights (2018)
United Nations Declaration on the Rights of Indigenous Peoples