Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Useful documents and templates
This is the outline for your research assignment. Make sure you read it carefully. It includes essential focus questions and the marking key.
Check with your teacher as to their expectations about note making. Here is a note-making template that may keep your group notes organized. It would be best if your group leader opens and saves a copy then shares it with all group members. This will allow everyone to work on the same document. If you have finished your allocated question then offer assistance to other group members. DO NOT ALTER ANY WORK OTHER THAN YOUR OWN.
There are marks allocated for both the quality and creativity of your group presentation. Check out the note section in this PPT for some design ideas and presentation suggestions.
This is a very basic template which could be shared with all group members and then customised.
Oliver Forrest Library catalogue allows you to search for Titles, Authors, Series & Subjects plus conduct an Advanced search and Search Other Sources for various educational databases and online encyclopedias that the library subscribes to.
Type your keyword/s into the Search box and then select 'Search other sources' the database will collectively search and display the results from other databases such as World Book Online, Encyclopedia Britannica and ClickView - all in the one search. You can customize your search.
Religions of the World - History Channel
Britannica School Encyclopaedia Britannica has hundreds of thousands of articles, biographies, videos, images, and Web sites.
Online encyclopaedias are great for short, concise and correct information.
Search using general keywords. For example:
- Church history
BBC World Service has a guide to world religions: Islam, Hinduism, Christianity, Buddhism, Judaism and Sikhism. The site includes up to date information and links.
The United Religions Initiative (URI) is an attempt to build peace through understanding of the faith practices of the world. The major religions of Buddhism, Christianity, Hinduism, Islam and Judaism are covered under the headings of Celebrations, Sacred Spaces, Basic Beliefs and Resources, inviting comparative study. Other religions such as Baha'ism and Taoism are also discussed but in less depth. Teacher activities are suggested.
Just the facts on world religions
This website aims to provide a comprehensive and objective guide to world religions and religious topics. Religions include Bahai Faith, Buddhism, Chinese Religion, Christianity, Greek Religion, Hinduism, Islam, Jainism, Jehovah's Witnesses, Judaism, Mormonism, Scientology, Sikhism, Taoism and Wicca.
Religion facts for kids
A religion is a set of beliefs that is held by a group of people. There are many different religions, each with a different set of beliefs. The beliefs are about the world and the people in it, about how they came into being, and what their purpose is. These beliefs are often linked to supernatural beings such as God, a number of gods or spirits.
Reference Generator Middle and Senior Levels
Creates citations for a comprehensive range of sources – copy & paste into a bibliography.